Ee.Ma.Yau is written by P. F. Mathews and directed by Lijo Jose Pellissery.

Ee.Ma.Yau is a Malayalam-language satire film. The cast includes Vinayakan, Chemban Vinod Jose, Pauly Valsan, Bitto Davis, Kainakary Thangaraj and Dileesh Pothan in the main roles. The film which was theatrically released on 4 May 2018, has so far won the Best Director Award at the 48th Kerala State Film Awards and the Best Director and Best Actor (Chemban Vinod Jose) awards at the 49th International Film Festival of India.

Vavachan, a master mason belonging to the Latin Catholic community in Kerala, shares memories of his father’s burial with his son Eesy. He expresses a desire of a grand funeral for himself, which Eesy promises. After Vavachan’s sudden death, Eesy tries to arrange a decent funeral for him but is met with unpredictable obstacles and actions from different quarters. The subsequent events bring to the fore the conflicts within the family and the deep ethical crisis simmering in the community.”

Title: Ee.Ma.Yau
Language: Malayalam
Release Date: 04th May 2018
Genre: Comedy-Drama
Duration: 120 minutes

Watch the TRAILER:

Direction: Lijo Jose Pellissery | Cast: Chemban Vinod Jose, Vinayakan, Dileesh Pothan, Kainakary Thankaraj, Pouly Valsan, Arya K.S., Krishna Padmakumar, Bitto Davis

Writing Credits: P.F. Mathews
Producer: Rajesh George
Executive producer: Rony Joseph, Sonu Singh
Music: Prashant Pillai
Cinematography: Shyju Khalid
Film Editing: Deepu Joseph
Art Direction: Manu Jagadh
Costume Design: Praveen Varma
Re-recording mixer: Kannan Ganpat
Sound editor: Shijin Melvin Hutton
Foley artist: Mohammad Iqbal Paratwada
Sound designer/supervising sound editor: Renganaath Ravee
Di colourist: Jayadev Tiruveaipati
Conformist: Shravan Patil, Virat Sharma
Opening titles: Sarathvinu
Production company: OPM Cinemas, RGK Cinemas

Facebook Comments